21 days of D3.Js

I’ve read somewhere that it takes about 10,000 hours to be an expert in a new skill which is about 6-10 years. That is a very long time….Annoyed face

But it takes about 20 hours to be competent in that skill which is about 45 minutes a day. Since it takes about 21 days to break in a new habit and it’s the start of a new month why not do a challenge. Why wait to New Years !

Inspired by the #inktober phenomenon that flooded my instagram and tumblr last month I’ve decided to do 21 days of d3.js visualizations.  I’ve been wanting to learn d3.js for a long time now and since I’ve became competent in javascript I should get back on that horse. Like an old man called Walt once said…

If you can dream it, you can do it

So if any of you guys out there that are reading this post I hope you join me. You can post a comment below or you can tweet me @AmazingSpeciali . You don’t even have to use d3.js. You can use any data visualization tool that your heart desires.

For some inspiration check out these links:

Catography : http://fuckyeahcartography.tumblr.com/post/3165791774/garik-chicago-demographics-1950-city-of

Tweet feed filled with data visualization links:  https://twitter.com/LindaRegber

Intro to d3.js : https://square.github.io/intro-to-d3/

One thought on “21 days of D3.Js

Leave a Reply

