Chi Py : Intro to Data Science Mentorship week 1

So I met my mentor for the Chi Py (Chicago Python) group Intro to data science mentorship earlier this week and he is pretty awesome. His name is Alexander Flyax (@aflyax).  Alexander has a degree in Neurology and did two Post Doc appointments in the past. He also went through the Chi Py mentorship as well. During our first meeting he gave me a long list of resources to get through by the end of 12 weeks. And I’m like…

But as a person who is currently unemployed and has no potential job prospects all I can say to myself is …

Here is the game plan for my first week.

Tasks Day
Setting up Data Science Environment
DataQuest exercises for 2.5 hours
Day 1
DataQuest exercises for 2.5 hours
R Bloggers 15 hour Data Science Course for 3 hours
Days 2-7

By the end of this week hopefully I will figure out a project to focus on throughout this journey.

Leave a Reply

