paste, paste0, and sprintf

TRinker's R Blog

I find myself pasting urls and lots of little pieces together lately. Now paste is a standard go to guy when you wanna glue some stuff together. But often I find myself pasting and getting stuff like this:

Rather than the desired?

When I get into those situations I think, “Oh better use collapse instead”; but never really think before using paste (That is whether I collapse or sep and why). This is inefficient and causes me to lack the time to write quality articles for Fox News (JK for those taking me serious). This tutorial will give some basic and clear direction about the following functions:


paste

paste has 3 arguments.

The ... is the stuff you want to paste together and sep and collapse are the guys to get it done. There are three basic things I paste together:

  1. A bunch of individual character strings.
  2. 2 or more…

View original post 317 more words

Leave a Reply

